Chair's Report Faculty Senate Meeting 10/13/11

Carola Wenk

Associate Professor

Dept. of Computer Science Chair of the Faculty Senate



UTSA

The University of Texas at San Antonio™

Committee Chairs



- Mary McNaughton-Cassill,
 Rebekah Smith: Academic Freedom and Tenure Committee
- **Bennie Wilson**: Academic Policy and Requirements Committee
- Robert Hard: Budget Committee
- Mary Kay Houston Vega: Eval., Merit, Rewards, Workload C.
- Juliet Langman: Nominating, Elections, and Proc. Committee
- **Donovan Fogt**: HOP Committee
- Raydel Tullous: Curriculum Committee
- Tom Coyle,
 Dan Sass: Committee on Course Surveys
- Richard Lewis: IRB Committee
- John Merrifield : Research Advisory Committee

Status of proposals from last meeting



- Via electronic vote the following proposals were approved by the Faculty Senate:
 - Proposal for Revisions to the BS in Health
 - Proposal for Revisions to the BS in Kinesiology
 - Proposed Minor in Professional Writing

Other report items

- Faculty appreciations committee:
 - Send suggestions to Alan Shoho
- Teaching evaluation dates:
 - Fall 2011: November 14-21
 - Spring 2012: April 16-23
- Food options on downtown campus:
 - Signed petition
 - Resolution by Student Government
 - Resolution approved by Executive Committee

