Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Admission Counselors [A-Z]

We have wonderful admission counselors that represent different areas of Texas. Find your counselor for your area!

Candice Cardoza

Lee Canales

Admission Officer
(210) 458-5960
Candice.Cardoza@utsa.edu


Region

  • Central Texas

Major Cities

  • Austin
  • Killeen
  • Temple
  • Waco

Carlos Martinez

Carlos Martinez

Regional Admission Officer - Located in Dallas, Texas
(210) 800-3451
Carlos.Martinez2@utsa.edu


Regions

  • North Texas
  • East Texas
  • North Central Texas

Major Cities

  • Dallas
  • Fort Worth
  • Granbury
  • Stephenville
  • Texarkana
  • Tyler

Oscar Martinez III

Oscar Martinez

Admission Officer
(210) 458-6288
Oscar.Martinez@utsa.edu


Region

  • San Antonio & surrounding areas

Major Cities

  • Boerne
  • El Paso
  • Fredericksburg
  • Kerrville
  • San Antonio
    • Northside ISD

Tony Phan

Tony Phan

Admission Outreach Officer - located in Houston, Texas
(210) 391-8422
Tony.Phan@utsa.edu


Regions

  • South Houston & surrounding areas
  • Northern Gulf Coast

Major Cities

  • Beaumont
  • Galveston
  • Houston
    • Alief ISD
    • Clear Creek ISD
    • Galena Park ISD
    • Houston ISD
    • Spring Branch ISD
  • Pasadena
  • Richmond
  • Rosenberg
  • Sugarland
    • Fort Bend ISD

Erik Oviedo

Erik Oviedo

Admission Officer
(210) 458-7879
erik.oviedo@utsa.edu


Regions

  • South San Antonio & surrounding areas

Major Cities

  • Del Rio
  • Eagle Pass
  • San Antonio
    • East Central ISD
    • Southside ISD
    • Southwest ISD
    • Somerset ISD
  • Uvalde

Sonia Trevino

Sonia Trevino

Admission Out Reach Officer II- located in Harlingen, Texas
(956) 425-4801
Sonia.Trevino@utsa.edu


Regions

  • Rio Grande Valley & surrounding areas

Major Cities

  • Brownsville
  • Edinburg
  • Harlingen
  • Laredo
  • McAllen
  • Rio Grande City