Directory

Principal Investigator
George Perry, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Sciences
Office: BSE 2.110
Phone: (210) 458-4450
Email: George.Perry@utsa.edu


Principal Investigator
Andrew T. Tsin, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry and Cell Biology
Associate Vice President of Health Research
Director, Center for Research and Training in the Sciences
Office: BSE 2.304C
Phone: (210) 458-6635
Email: Andrew.Tsin@utsa.edu


Scientific Associate Program Director
Thomas G. Forsthuber, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Immunology
Office: BSE 3.250B
Phone: (210) 458-5760
Email: Thomas.Forsthuber@utsa.edu


Associate Program Director
of the RCMI Administrative Core

Floyd Wormley, Jr., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Office: MBT 1.242
Phone: (210) 458-7020
Email: Floyd.Wormley@utsa.edu


Program Manager
Brittanii Rogers
Office: BSE 2.304B
Phone: (210) 458-7741
Email: Brittanii.Rogers@utsa.edu




Biophotonics Core

Core Leader: Miguel Jose-Yacaman, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Physics
Office: AET 3.322A
Phone: (210) 458-6954
Email: Miguel.Yacaman@utsa.edu


Interim Lab Manager: Annette Rodriguez, Ph.D.
Research Fellow
Office: BSE 3.110
Office Phone:
Email: Annette.Rodriguez@utsa.edu


Computational Systems Biology Core

Core Leader: Yufeng Wang, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: SB 3.01.20
Phone: (210) 458-6492
Email: Yufeng.Wang@utsa.edu


Director: Zhiwei Wang
Spec Research Associate
Office: BSE 3.112
Phone: (210) 458-7078
Email: Zhiwei.Wang@utsa.edu


Nanotechnology and Human Health Core

Core Leader / Director: Miguel Jose-Yacaman, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair, Physics
Office: AET 3.322A
Phone: (210) 458-6954
Email: Miguel.Yacaman@utsa.edu


Assistant Director: Carlos Garcia, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Chemistry
Office: BSE 1.104L
Phone: (210) 458-5774
Email: Carlos.Garcia@utsa.edu


Assistant Director: Arturo Ponce-Pedraza, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Physics
Office: AET 3.218
Phone: (210) 458-5474
Email: Arturo.Ponce-Pedraza@utsa.edu


Protein Biomarkers Core

Core Leader: Stephan Bach, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office: BSE 1.104D
Phone: (210) 458-4466
Email: Stephen.Bach@utsa.edu


Interim Lab Manager: David Black, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Office: BSE 3.108
Phone:
Email: David.Black@utsa.edu




Research Project

"Photo-Induced Unfolding of Cancer-Specific Membrane Receptors"
Principal Investigator: Lorenzo Brancaleon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
Office: AET 3.386
Phone: (210) 458-4919
Email: Lorenzo.Brancaleon@utsa.edu


Research Project

"Biomarker Discovery in Glucocortiocoid Resistance in EAE"
Principal Investigator: Thomas G. Forsthuber, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Immunology
Office: BSE 3.250B
Phone: (210) 458-5760
Email: Thomas.Forsthuber@utsa.edu


Research Project

"Advanced Data Processing for Capillary LC/MS Data"
Principal Investigator: Jianqiu Michelle Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
Office: BSE 1.328
Phone: (210) 458-6856
Email: Michelle.Zhang@utsa.edu