Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

faculty

Astrid Cardona, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-5071
Email: astrid.cardona@utsa.edu

Research: role of CX3CR1 in adaptive immunity during autoimmune encephalomyelitis

G. Jilani Chaudry, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-6684
Email: jilani.chaudry@utsa.edu

Research: mammalian cell intoxication by anthrax toxin

Liao Chen, Ph.D.

Department: Physics
Phone: (210) 458-5457
Email: liao.chen@utsa.edu

Research: chemical physics; biological physics; condensed matter physics

Brian Derrick, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-5661
Email: brian.derrick@utsa.edu

Research: neurobiology; cellular/molecular mechanisms of potentiation / depression

Carlos Garcia, Ph.D.

Department: Chemistry
Phone: (210) 458-5465
Email: carlos.garcia@utsa.edu

Research: adsorption kinetics and structure of proteins on CNT; bioanalytical chemistry; coupling micro-organisms to microfluidics

Yufang Jin, Ph.D.

Department: Electrical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-5588
Email: yufang.jin@utsa.edu

Research: effects of aging on LV geometry and MMP-9 expression level

Eugene John, Ph.D.

Department: Electrical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-5590
Email: eugene.john@utsa.edu

Research: ultra low power integrated circuits and systems for cardiac pacemakers

Anand Ramasubramanian, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6555
Email: anand.ramasubramanian@utsa.edu

Research: role of fluid flow on Chlamydia Pneumoniae-exacerbated atherosclerosis

Jianhua Ruan, Ph.D.

Department: Computer Science
Phone: (210) 458-6819
Email: jruan@utsa.edu

Research: bioinformatics; systems biology; complex networks; data mining

Rebekah Smith, Ph.D.

Department: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-7301
Email: rebekah.smith@utsa.edu

Research: aging; improving prospective memory; formal model

Liang Tang, Ph.D.

Department: Biomedical Engineering
Phone: (210) 458-6557
Email: liang.tang@utsa.edu

Research: nanosensor; biosensor; nanomedicine; lab-on-a-chip; nanotechnology; nanophotonics; cardiovascular research

Yufeng Wang, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-6492
Email: yufeng.wang@utsa.edu

Research: bioinformatics

Nicole Wicha, Ph.D.

Department: Biology
Phone: (210) 458-7013
Email: nicole.wicha@utsa.edu

Research: cognitive neuroscience; human brain imaging and cognition

Tina Zawacki, Ph.D.

Department: Psychology
Phone: (210) 458-6580
Email: tina.zawacki@utsa.edu

Research: alcohol, relationships and risk: women and HIV

John Zhao, Ph.D.

Department: Chemistry
Phone: (210) 458-5432
Email: cong.zhao@utsa.edu

Research: asymmetric synthesis and reactions; oxidation; phosphorus chemistry; small ring compounds