Skip to Search Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Department of Geological Sciences

The degree programs offered by the Department of Geological Sciences—a Bachelor of Science degree in Multidisciplinary Science, a Bachelor of Science degree in Geology, a Bachelor of Arts degree in Geology, and a Minor in Geology—reflect the Department’s policy of offering the opportunity for a comprehensive education of the highest quality, individualized to the needs and interests of the student. Completion of a basic science curriculum allows students to apply for entry into one of several highly specialized areas in geology. Students who have majored in one of these degree programs are eligible to apply for positions in education, industry, or government as well as for entry into professional or graduate schools.

Degrees and Minors

Course Descriptions