Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

UTSA's Leadership

Executive Leadership

Ricardo Romo
President
president@utsa.edu

John Frederick
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
john.frederick@utsa.edu

Kerry Kennedy
Vice President for Business Affairs
kerry.kennedy@utsa.edu

Jude Valdez
Vice President for Community Services
jude.valdez@utsa.edu

Marjie French
Vice President for External Relations
Chief Development Officer
marjie.french@utsa.edu

Mauli Agrawal
Vice President for Research
mauli.agrawal@utsa.edu

Sam Gonzales
Vice President for Student Affairs
sam.gonzales@utsa.edu

Colleges & Schools

Administrative Services

Jesse T. Zapata, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for UTSA, Downtown Campus
jesse.zapata@utsa.edu

Barbara J. Baran-Centeno
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
barbara.centeno@utsa.edu

Angelica Docog
Executive Director, Institute of Texan Cultures
angelica.docog@utsa.edu

Lenora Chapman
Interim Associate Vice President for Financial Affairs
lenora.chapman@utsa.edu

Dave Riker
Associate Vice President for Facilities
dave.riker@utsa.edu

Steve Barrera
Chief of Police
steve.barrera@utsa.edu