Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Show/Hide University Links

Contact Us

Organizational Chart
SDS Strategic Plan (PDF)

Mailing:
University of Texas at San Antonio
Student Disability Services/MS 3.01.16
One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0690

Website/Facebook and email:
utsa.edu/disability/
www.facebook.com/UTSA.SDS
disability.services@utsa.edu

Telephone:
Main: 210.458.4157 (voice); 210.591.7318 (videophone); 210.458.4980 (administrative office fax)
Adaptive Test Center (ATC): 210.458.8086 (voice); 210.458.8090 (ATC fax)
Downtown: 210.458.2945 (voice); 210.458.2949 (fax)

Note: All SDS telephone lines are switched to an answering service at closing. When leaving a message, please state the name of the staff member you are attempting to contact, your name, telephone number and a brief message. Staff members can also be reached via e-mail at addresses listed below.

Staff Contacts:
Main:
Dianne P. Hengst, Director   dianne.hengst@utsa.edu
Beverly Brown, Associate Director   beverly.brown@utsa.edu
Roselena Balderas, Coordinator, Testing and Alternative Media   roselena.balderas@utsa.edu
M. Virginia Getz, Coordinator, Deaf/Hard of Hearing Services   mary.getz@utsa.edu
Liz Ramos, Staff Interpreter   lizeth.ramos@utsa.edu
Tomas Garza, Staff Captionist   tomas.garza@utsa.edu
Vacant, Administrative Services Officer I
Jane Markland, Administrative Associate I   jane.markland@utsa.edu
Bridget Dupree, Disability Specialist   bridget.dupree@utsa.edu

Downtown:
Raymond Fischer, Disability Specialist   raymond.fischer@utsa.edu
Evelyn (Molly) Rosas, Administrative Associate I   evelyn.rosas@utsa.edu

Hours of Operation:

Main - Adaptive Test Center:
Fall & Spring Semesters:
Monday-Thursday 8:00 a.m.-6:30 p.m.   Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.
Summer/Winter Break/Spring Break:
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.

Main - Administrative Offices (All Year)
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

Downtown (All Year)
Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.