Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content
Handbook of Operating Procedures
University Regulations
Publication Date: July 1, 2010

Handbook of Operating Procedures Committee

The Handbook of Operating Procedures (HOP) Committee is comprised of representatives from the President's Office, each Vice President's area, Faculty Senate, Staff Council and the Student Government Association.

Committee Chair
Dick Dawson, Executive Director, Audit, Compliance & Risk Services

Policy Coordination
James Weaver, Director, Institutional Compliance & Risk Services
Heather Foster, Policy Specialist, Institutional Compliance & Risk Services

Committee Member


Area Represented

Sonia Martinez

Chief of Staff


Dr. Jesse Zapata

Vice Provost for UTSA Downtown and Academic and Faculty Support

Provost and VP for Academic Affairs

Lenora Chapman

Associate VP, Financial Affairs

VP for Business Affairs (Financial Affairs)

Barbara Centeno

Associate VP for Human Resources

VP for Business Affairs (Human Resources)

George E. Norton

Assistant VP for Student Affairs

VP for Student Affairs

Becky Anderson

Executive Director of Operations & Gift Services / HR Liaison

VP for External Relations

Dr. Michelle Stevenson

Assistant VP for Research Integrity

VP for Research

Ernie Cano

Director of Operations

VP for Community Services

Dr. Rebekah Smith

Assoc. Professor / COLFA

Faculty Senate

Justin Bingham

Financial Aid Officer II

Staff Council

Zack Dunn

SGA President

Student Government Association

View the Table of Contents or search the HOP.