Skip to Search Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Navigation Skip to Content

Standing Committees

Parking and Traffic Committee

The charge of this committee is to review the Parking and Traffic Regulations for the University of Texas at San Antonio, UTSA Downtown, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. A major responsibility of this committee is to develop recommendations for revisions in the parking regulation as are necessary to ensure an efficient and safe parking and traffic system. Considerations may include permit and enforcement fees, parking zones, bicycles and motorcycle traffic, and pedestrian paths. A separate committee, the Parking Appeals Panel meets monthly, or more often as needed, to hear appeals for parking and traffic violations. The Committee shall also meet prior to early registration and regular registration for each semester. The Committee will be appointed by the President or Provost and be responsible to the Vice President for Business Affairs with recommendations from the Committee on Committees. Members shall serve two-year terms except for the student members who shall serve a one-year term. No member shall be eligible to serve more than two consecutive terms.

Structure:  18 members

4 faculty members at-large
4 staff members at-large
4 students
1 Physical Plant Representative
1 Parking and Transportation Services Representative
1 University Police Representative
1 Business Affairs Representative
1 Human Resources Compliance Representative
1 Alumni Programs Representative


Sakiko Oyama Assistant Professor, College of Education and Human Development 8/31/2014
Sharon Nichols Associate Professor, College of Education and Human Development 8/31/2014
Deborah Mangold Associate Professor, College of Liberal and Fine Arts 8/31/2014
Richard LeBaron Associate Professor, College of Sciences 8/31/2015
John Shaffer Assistant Director, Graduate School 8/31/2014
Christopher Goldsberry, Chair Assistant Director, Student Financial Aid 8/31/2014
Jennifer Lozano-Lowe Student Financial Aid Officer II 8/31/2015
Venetta Williams Administrative Services Officer I, Architecture 8/31/2015
Raul Perez Student representative 8/31/2014
Kevin Needles Student representative 8/31/2014
Daniel McTyre Student representative 8/31/2014
Katherine Martinez Student representative 8/31/2014
Joseph Stilwill Physical Plant Representative Ex officio
Shelley Deats Assistant Director, Parking and Transportation Ex officio
Douglas Sonego University Police Representative Ex officio
Pamela Bacon Associate Vice President, Business Administration Ex officio
Joseph Towey Human Resources Representative Ex officio
Ann Englert Alumni Programs Representative Ex officio

Last updated 1/9/2014